This section describes how you can manage your user groups. It includes that how to add, edit and remove the groups.
Access the Groups Area
- In Server Manager, Click Groups icon in sidebar or menu Tools > Groups
Operation to Perform
Adding a Group
- Allow – Group Members can send messages to the members of the selected group only.
- Deny – Group Members cannot send messages to the selected groups. They can send messages to all other groups.
- No Restriction – Group members can send messages to ALL group users.
Tip: To block sending messages to the same group members, in Group Edit screen, deny by selecting the same group.
4. Block Sending files – By enabling this option, all group members cannot send file to any other member. But they can receive file from other users.
5. Click Ok. The group is created.
Editing a Group
In the groups listing grid, right click a Group Name , choose Edit Group from the context menu.
Deleting a Group
Select the Group to be deleted, right click and choose Delete Group from the context menu.